top of page
Search
  • Brandon Drury

Tom Brady: A Breakdown

Gooooooooood afternoooooooon sports world! I am back today to bring you a simple breakdown of Tom Brady and throwing footballs. If you were under a rock yesterday, Brady took the Lombardi trophy and THREW it over water and to another boat. I mean what balls on this man to throw a championship trophy over water and risk sinking it! But hey, that's just Florida man shit I guess ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


First up, let us take a look at Toms toss. How does he do it? What form is used? How far does it go?



As you can see above, he has an underhanded grip (?????) and tosses it like a sack of potatoes or something. WTF? This is incredibly dangerous because it could easily land short and either break the Lombardi or sink the Lombardi. I would've recommended Brady take a more conventional approach and throw it like he usually does with a tight spiral. I can easily find "How to" advice all over the interwebs.


Let's take a peek at how to throw in a conventional fashion:


This shows each step needed to throw a spiral and be efficient at it. Now, I'm not saying that I know more than Tom MF Brady, but I would highly recommend throwing things in a conventional manner. The average yards per attempt in the NFL this past season was 6.48 yards or 19.44 feet. Tompa also had a long completion of 31 yards in the Super Bowl this past weekend.


The point I am making, if you haven't picked up on it, is that Tom was dangerous out there on his boat. Boats are fun, get on them as much as possible. BUT remember when throwing shit off of boats, be conventional and safe.





141 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page